A double rainbow

People say a double rainbow is a good omen. I hope they are right, because I saw one yesterday evening.

Well, double rainbows are not very rare here in Richmond. I’ve seen them at least three or four times in the past few years. Has any good thing happened to me? I don’t remember. But at least nothing particularly bad has happened to me in these years. I feel good enough.

Double rainbow over my neighborhood

 

Double rainbow over my neighborhood

With the rainbow in the east, the sky in the south was lit up and the clouds began to burn like red-hot charcoal. I rushed down to the dyke and took this picture:

Dramatic clouds over Fraser River

I just wished I had a camera that could take a sweeping view of both the clouds and the rainbow in one picture.

Leave a Reply

