Happy Chinese New Year!

Yeh! Here comes the Year of the Dragon, which is always supposed to be a very auspicious year. So I wish whoever comes by my blog a very happy Year of the Dragon!

This is a greeting card I made with various materials found on the internet. The calligraphic Chinese characters on the right means “Spirit of the Dragon Horse”, which is a popular Chinese phrase for wishing people good health and great success. The curly pattern on the left is a Chinese Knot. “Knot” in Chinese has the meanings of reunion, connection, relationship, marriage etc, so the red Chinese knot has come to be the symbol of reunion, luck, harmony, and love.  I sign the card off with my wife Xiaolan and my daughter Tracy.

Leave a Reply

