Prague Morning

Hundreds of digital photos have been gathering electronic dust in my computer hard disk since I came back from my month-long European trip in 2010. Not that they are too bad, but I just didn’t want to touch them as if they were already asleep in my memory, until a few days ago.

My trip began in Frankfurt but I stayed there for only one day and then I took an overnight bus to Prague. I had two full days in Prague and enjoyed this beautiful city very much. With these two days, I walked almost every street of the old town and went up to Petrin Hill twice. Only one important destination was missed, the Golden Lane, which was closed for renovation or construction. However, there were just way too many tourists around the old town, so much so that one could hardly take a picture without some tourists in the frame. It was only in the early morning that some places, such as the Old Town Hall, became photo-friendly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Prague Morning

Leave a Reply

