Soi Cowboy, Bangkok

Heard about and seen in movies (The Hangover II), Soi Cowboy was on my list of must-sees when I came to Bangkok. Don’t get me wrong, I was traveling with my wife and daughter, and just wanted to take a few photos there, nothing else. It is a notorious red-light district in Bangkok, catering mainly to tourists and expats. It is filled with go-go bars and, at night (I went there after 10pm), girls in shorts or bikinis stood along the narrow street and waved to every passer-by for business. There were a few small girls too, who were selling flowers and other things there. The neon lights were bright, beer and liquor flew around, a lot of people seemed having fun, but at the end of the day, I saw sadness, particularly in the eyes of those smaller girls.

_MG_9832

_MG_9850

_MG_9849

_MG_9848

Leave a Reply

