Music Promenade at Sunset

The south dyke promenade at Steveston, Richmond, is a perfect place for a walk after dinner, especially on a sunny day at sunset. Sometimes we even have free music on the promenade. I’m not talking about the busking type of street performers. These people play music purely for fun. Like this:

_MG_5232

Last April, at a similarly beautiful sunset time we (I and my wife) saw a man playing guitar by the river. Dressed in a somewhat unusual way, he did not shy away from my camera. I talked with him. His name is Dan Dixon, captain of a small boat (as seen in the background in one of the following pictures). We later exchanged emails and I sent the pictures to him. I hope to have his guitar music at sunset again next time I take a walk on the promenade.

_MG_2270

_MG_2271

_MG_2273

One thought on “Music Promenade at Sunset

Leave a Reply

