Frozen Johnston Falls

To continue my photo blogging of my recent trip to Banff National Park, let me post a few photos of the frozen Johnston Falls, which is located on the Bow Valley Parkway. The ice formations there were smaller than I expected. It was probably due to relatively smaller water flow prior to the cold spell that froze up the waterfalls. On the day I visited the waterfalls, the temperature in the canyon was probably 40+ below zero. My fingers hurt so much while I was taking these photos, that I had to give up any attempt to get down onto the ice below the Upper Johnston Falls, and got back to my car as soon as possible.

_MG_2998

_MG_2995

_MG_2965

_MG_2962

_MG_2957

4 thoughts on “Frozen Johnston Falls

Leave a Reply

