Raccoons

Raccoons are said to be very common in Greater Vancouver area, but as a resident of Richmond, I rarely see this kind of animal. And I didn’t know they could do something nasty until recently when my neighbor’s roof was damaged by raccoon. Still, I find them cute in appearance at least, with close resemblance to red pandas except they are dark grey instead of red. But I had never taken a photo of them before.

The day before yesterday (September 9) I drove my elder brother and his wife around Vancouver sightseeing, and we had three encounters with raccoons. My brother had never seen a raccoon before and was interested in taking photos of them. So we stopped and took loads of shots each time we saw them. Now I share some of the shots here with those who may have not seen them before.

_MG_0014

_MG_0001

_MG_0006

_MG_0019

_MG_9999

_MG_0037

_MG_0225

_MG_0030

Leave a Reply

